Appointments to Advisory Committee on Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals


     The Government today (June 27) announced the appointment of the Chairperson and members of the Advisory Committee on Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals for a two-year term from July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024.

     The Committee advises the Director of Immigration on applications received under the Quality Migrant Admission Scheme.

     The Committee will be chaired by Mr Chow Chung-kong and comprise 25 non-official members. The non-official membership is (in alphabetical order of family names) as follows:

Mr Chow Chung-kong (Chairperson)

Ms Ann Au Chor-kwan*

Dr Daniel Chan Ching-yan

Mr Joel Chan Cho-sing*

Ms Michelle Cheng

Mr Human Cheung

Mr He Yi-ming

Mr Andy Hei Kao-chiang

Ms Samantha Ho Shuk-yee

Dr Gabriel Hung Bing-kei

Ms Eva Lau Sau-fan*

Mr Gary Lau Sun-tao*

Mr Albert Lee

Ms Sylvia Lee Hiu-wah

Ms Rebecca Lee Pui-yi*

Mr Pat Leung Chi-ming*

Mr Jerome Leung Ty

Dr Liu Yuk-shing

Ms Anthea Lo Wing-sze

Ms Joyce Tam Joy-yee*

Ms Kelly Wong Ka-lei*

Professor Chris Wong Kong-chu*

Mr Woo King-hang

Dr Jack Yeung Chung-kit*

Ms Karmen Yeung Ka-yin*

Mr Desmond Yip Koon-shing*


* Newly appointed

     Ex-officio members on the Committee are representatives from the Labour and Welfare Bureau, the Security Bureau and the Labour Department.

     “We are grateful to the Committee for its service over the past two years, and have benefited from their wise counsel. We look forward to the valuable advice from the Chairperson, Mr Chow Chung-kong, re-appointed members as well as the new members,” a Government spokesman said.