Appointments to Lotteries Fund Advisory Committee


     The Government announced today (August 27) the re-appointment of nine incumbent members, as well as the appointment of four new members, namely Ms Christina Gaw, Miss Kong Ka-wai, Miss Kwok Fu-yung and Miss Ngan Ming-sau, to the Lotteries Fund Advisory Committee (LFAC). Their appointments will take effect on September 1 for a term of two years.

     The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, said, “The LFAC has been providing advice to the Government on applications for allocations from the Lotteries Fund and on charitable fund-raising issues including the allocation of flag days. The re-appointed and newly appointed members come from a diverse background. I look forward to their valuable advice on the work of the LFAC.”

     Dr Law also thanked the outgoing members, namely Miss Peggy Lee Pik-yee, Ms Gigi Tung Oi-lai and Ms Diana Wong, for their sterling contribution to the LFAC.

     The membership list of non-official members of the LFAC for the new term is as follows:

Professor Amy Chow Yin-man
Ms Christina Gaw
Miss Kong Ka-wai
Mr Kenneth Kwan Kin
Miss Kwok Fu-yung
Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi
Mr Gordon Lo Siu-chung
Mr Luk King-kwong
Ms Luk Yim-ling
Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah
Miss Ngan Ming-sau
Mr Tang Wing-chun
Dr Century Tsang Hin-kei