Categories: International

Canada – Governments of Canada and Ontario invest to bring high-speed Internet access to more rural households and First Nation communities

Bell Canada
Augsburg, Barry’s Bay, Combermere, Donegal, Eganville, Hopefield, Perrault, Purdy, Wilno

Bell Canada
Astorville, Bonfield, Calvin, East Ferris, Kiosk, Mattawa, Rutherglen

Bell Canada
Barkway, Baysville, Bracebridge, Chippewas of Rama First Nation, Glen Echo, Glen Orchard, Golden Beach, Gravenhurst, Houseys Rapids, Kahshe Lake, Lake Dalrymple, Lakewood, Longford, Matthiasville, Milford Bay, Mortimers Point, Muskoka Beach, Muskoka Falls, Port Stanton, Scarlet Park, Severn Bridge, Southwood, Stoneleigh, Swift Rapids, Torrance, Walkers Point, Washago, Whiteside

Bell Canada
Berwick, Bourget, Casselman, Clarence Creek, Crysler, Curran, Embrun, Hammond, Kenmore, Limoges, Marionville, Morewood, Riceville, Rockland, Rockland East, Russell, Sarsfield, St. Isidore, Vars, Vernon, Wendover

Bell Canada
Batchawana Bay, Baysville, Cartier, Ella Lake, Foleyet, Glen Orchard, Lake Dalrymple, Northland Station, Searchmont, Trout Lake

Bell Canada
Actinolite, Arden, Cloyne, Corbyville, Denbigh, Flinton,   Halloway, Harlowe, Ivanhoe, Kaladar, Madoc, Marlbank, Northbrook, Plainfield, Plevna, Queensborough, Read, Tamworth, Thomasburg, Tweed, Zion Hill

Bell Canada
Animakee Wa Zhing #37, Anishinabe of Wauzhushk Onigum, Anishnaabeg of Naongashiing, Barwick, Big Grassy (Big Grassy), Caliper Lake, Couchiching First Nation, Crow Lake (Ojibways of Onigaming First Nation), Devlin, Dinorwic, Eagle River, Emo, Fort Frances, Grassy Narrows First Nation, Iskatewizaagegan #39 Independent, Kenora, Lac La Croix, Migisi Sahgaigan (Eagle Lake), Minahico, Mine Centre, Morson, Northwest Angle #33, Northwest Angle No.37, Northwest Bay (Naicatchewenin), Obashkaandagaang, Ochiichagwe’babigo’ining First Nation, Rainy River First Nations, Seine River First Nation, Shoal Lake #40, Sioux Narrows, Stratton, Upsala, Vermilion Bay, Wabaseemoong Independent Nations, Wabauskang First Nation, Wabigoon, Wabigoon Lake Ojibway Nation, Whitefish Bay (Naotkamegwanning)

Cogeco Connexion Inc.
Braeside, Burnstown, Calabogie, Glasgow Station

Cogeco Connexion Inc.
Broadbent, Dunchurch, Fairholme, Hurdville, Maple Island, McKellar, Waubamik

Cogeco Connexion Inc.
Gordon Bay, Humphrey, Port Cockburn

Cogeco Connexion Inc.
Clear Lake, Kearney, Novar

Cogeco Connexion Inc.
Domville, Maynard

Digital Infrastructure Group Inc.
Alderville (Alderville First Nation), Bailieboro, Batawa, Bewdley, Brighton, Camborne, Campbellford, Castleton, Cobourg, Colborne, Cold Springs, Creighton Heights, East Colborne, Elizabethville, Fenella, Garden Hill, Gores Landing, Gosport, Grafton, Harwood, Hastings, Havelock, Hilton, Kendal, Lakeport, Lovett, Millbrook, Newtonville, Norham, Port Hope, Precious Corners, Roseneath, Smithfield, Spring Brook, Spring Valley, Stirling, Thomstown, Vernonville, Warkworth

Execulink Telecom Inc.
Burford, Creditville, Mount Elgin, Norwich, Otterville, Oxford Centre, Springford, Teeterville

Huron Telecommunications Co-operative Limited

Huron Telecommunications Co-operative Limited
Bluevale, Belgrave

Huron Telecommunications Co-operative Limited
Blyth, Lucknow, St. Helens, Wingham

Huron Telecommunications Co-operative Limited
Benmiller, Bogies Beach, Nile

Huron Telecommunications Co-operative Limited
St. Helens

Keewaytinook Okimakanak
Angling Lake, Bearskin Lake, Cat Lake, Deer Lake, Dufrense (Wapakeka), Kasabonika (Kasabonika Lake), Keewaywin, Kingfisher Lake (Kingfisher), Kitchenuhmaykoosib (Kitchenuhmaykoosib Inninuwug), Mishkeegogamang, Muskrat Dam (Muskrat Dam Lake), North Spirit Lake, Ojibway Nation of Saugeen, Osnaburgh House, Poplar Hill, Sachigo Lake, Sandy Lake, Slate Falls (Slate Falls Nation), Wawakapewin, Weagamow Lake (North Caribou Lake), Wunnummin Lake (Wunnumin)

Keewaytinook Okimakanak
Fort Severn, Peawanuck (Weenusk)

Matawa First Nations Management

Aroland, Calstock (Constance Lake), Ginoogaming First Nation, Long Lake #58 First Nation. A component of this project also targets the community of Wunnumin Lake First Nation.

Mornington Communications Cooperative Limited
Amulree, Crosshill, Dorking, Gads Hill, Hesson, Linwood, Lisbon, Millbank, Milverton, New Hamburg, Poole, Rostock, Shakespeare, Tavistock

Quadro Communications Co-Operative Inc.
Rannoch, St. Pauls Station, Wellburn

Quadro Communications Co-Operative Inc.
Brodhagen, Mitchell, Rostock

Quadro Communications Co-Operative Inc.
Dublin, Fullarton, Mitchell, Staffa

Tuckersmith Communications Cooperative Ltd
Belgrave, Bluevale, Blyth, Brussels, Clinton, Ethel, Henfryn, Kinburn, Londesborough, Seaforth, Walton

Vianet Inc.


Recent Posts

Skin Grip Debuts Enhanced Website for Diabetic Sensor Tape

Skin Grip manufactures adhesives to keep CGMs and other diabetic devices secured to the skin.…

10 hours ago

Tiny Transitions Debuts Money-back Guarantee for Infant and Toddler Sleep Coaching

Philadelphia-based sleep coaching company launches first-of-its-kind guarantee program to ensure children’s sleep success. Since 2015,…

10 hours ago

Colorado Springs DUI Lawyer Alexis Austin Shares Her Tips for Avoiding a DUI This Summer

As the weather warms up and the sunny days grow longer, there are more opportunities…

10 hours ago

IDENTEC SOLUTIONS Becomes Newest Member of OMLOX

IDENTEC SOLUTIONS' Asset Agent, an RTLS-based productivity-boosting solution, supports the open and interoperable industry 4.0…

10 hours ago

Lincoln Pawn Shop, Launches Speciality Services for Gold, Bullion, and Fine Jewelry in Anaheim, CA; Announced Free Appraisal Services

 Lincoln Pawn Shop announced they have 25 years of combined expertise and are now offering…

10 hours ago

Faye March Entertainment Announces Depth of Time Film Trilogy

 Faye March Entertainment will bring the Depth of Time series to life with its upcoming…

10 hours ago