Select Page

The Ministry of Culture implements a Scheme namely, ‘Scheme of Scholarship and Fellowship for Promotion of Art and Culture’, which consists of three components viz (i) ‘Award of Scholarships to Young Artists in Different Cultural Fields’, (ii) ‘Award of Senior/Junior Fellowships to Outstanding Persons in the Fields of Culture’ and (iii) ‘Tagore National Fellowship for Cultural Research. The details in respect of aforesaid three components are at Annexure I

The detail of the total number of Artists selected during the last three years, year-wise and State-wise is at Annexure II, III