Nomination Invited for Prestigious India CSR Awards 2017 on CSR Innovation & Leadership

NEW DELHI: India CSR, dedicated CSR Media, is inviting nominations for the India CSR Awards. CSR Awards is one of the most prestigious recognition honouring the outstanding and innovative CSR, Sustainability and Social Enterprise Projects and leadership in CSR. The theme for the India CSR Awards is ‘Recognizing Innovation and Leadership in CSR’. India CSR Awards have been instituted to recognize the innovative CSR Practices in India and this is the third edition of India CSR Awards.

India CSR will honour the innovative and impactful projects at Grand Gala ‘4th Annual CSR Awards Ceremony’ scheduled to be held in February 2017 at MUMBAI India. India CSR has been receiving a record number of applicants. This is something we hope to repeat in 2017.

Recognizing CSR Innovation and Leadership
Corporate Sustainability & Responsibility (CSR) is a vital practice to survive the business in the organization. It enhances reputation, builds positive bridges to the communities, benefits customers and the public at large—and in so doing affects the planet, people and profits. The India CSR Awards honour and celebrate the innovation and significant contributions that CSR practices make to our economy and society.

Awards Categories
Organizations will be recognized in various categories:
Adding Value to the Local Community
Agriculture Development
Animal Protection Project (for Rare Species)
Awareness Campaign
Cause Branding Campaign
Community Development Program
CSR Report
Cyber Crime Control
Efforts towards building an inclusive world (disability, special care, transgender, etc.)
Employee Volunteerism
Employment Creation
Empowerment of Vulnerable Group/PTGs
Entrepreneurship Development
Envt. Management/Forestry/Horticulture
Heritage Conservation
Infrastructure (Community Assets)
Livelihood Creation
Promotion of Science Education
Project Towards Swachh Bharat Mission
Public Relations in CSR
Rehabilitation & Resettlement Project
Renewable Energy
Road Safety
Safe Drinking Water
Sanitation (Rural)
Sanitation (Urban)
Skill Development- Skill India
Social Media Awareness Campaign
Sports Promotion (National/International)
Technology in CSR
Water Conservation
Water Conservation/Watershed Development
Waste Management
Woman Empowerment

Other categories are:
People Category:
CSR Life Time Achievement Award
CSR Person of the Year Award
CSR Professional of the Year Awards
CSR Manager of the Year Awards
CSR Author Awards
Women CSR Leader Awards
Philanthropist of the Year Awards
Social entrepreneurs of the Year Awards
Green Leadership Awards
NGO Leadership Awards
Sanitation Leadership Awards (Corporate)
Sanitation Leadership Awards (Individual)
NGO Category: CSR Implementing Partner Awards;
Report Category: CSR/Sustainability Report; and,
Documentary Category: Sustainability/CSR Film.

Selection process
The India CSR Awards mechanism comprises of the following selection process:

First stage – Questionnaire assessment, inclusive of compliance assessment, wherever applicable, based on details furnished by a participating company, as above.

Second stage – Finalization of the nominated companies, for assessment by jury, in consultation and co-ordination with India CSR.

Third Stage – Selection of the innovative CSR projects for final recognition, from the nominated companies by the Jury.

All large, medium, small scale organization and their units are eligible for the participation in the award.

Entries will be judged by a panel of corporate, agency and academic executives as well as by the staff of India CSR. Jury evaluates entries based on creativity, innovation, sound planning, implementation and outcomes. The most important benchmark is proven success in aligning strategic objectives with end goals.

Remarkable Recognition
India CSR Awards contribute to recognition in the following manner:

The investment of each primary entry is Rs. 51,000 (Rupees Fifty One Thousand Only). Payment in full must accompany the entry. Entry fees are not refundable. No fee is required for personal categories.
Sending the entry

Deadlines: Entry deadline is 30 November, 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *